Reynolds wins election for mayor of La Crosse

LA CROSSE, Wisconsin (WXOW) – With all ridings counted, Mitch Reynolds is elected as the subsequent mayor of La Crosse.

Reynolds narrowly beat Vicki Markussen 4,655-4,450 in Tuesday’s race.

He’ll substitute Tim Kabat who has chosen to not run for one more time period.

“I’m very happy with how now we have been capable of construct a coalition of so many various and diverse teams within the city of La Crosse inside our communities who’ve come along with the identical ideas, similar concepts and similar want. to actually assist construct our group with individuals first, ”stated Mayor-elect Reynolds. “We have now made an enormous argument about the necessity to actually meet the wants of these in our group who’re struggling and actually handle the problems of high quality and reasonably priced housing.”

Solely 205 votes separate Reynolds and Markussen.

“I am actually proud that my group ran this marketing campaign in our personal manner, that that was my message, that was our message and that we did it as a really real native non-partisan race,” stated Markussen. “It is time to come collectively and we should transfer ahead collectively to maneuver La Crosse ahead. That is what we want proper now.”

RELATED: With New Mayor, New Faces on La Crosse Metropolis Council

Election outcomes

WXOW Coverage Web page

WXOW Fb web page

Watch our reside election information protection

Supply hyperlink

About Cedric Lloyd

Check Also

Feathery slingshots – Medford Information, Climate, Sports activities, Newest Information

From drugs to pickles, dill has been tickling our style buds for at the least …